Grades 7 to 12 is a six year programme which is specially designed to cater to the varied needs and interests of students who have an interest in an international curriculum. It aims to provide:

  • Innovative and rigorous academic experiences.
  • Exciting and challenging co-curricular activities.
  • Opportunities for character development, leadership and global exposure.

The secondary programme is also guided by the Cambridge International Examination Programme. At the end of Grade 8, students sit the Checkpoint Assessments and the final assessment in Grade 10 is the IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education).


Core Subjects Non-Core Subjects National Curriculum IGCSE Grade 9 - 10 Grade 11 - 12
Mathematics ICT Bahasa Indonesia English (ESL or EFL) English
Science Mandarin PPKN Biology Biology
English Character Studies Chemistry Chemistry
Social Studies Art Physics Physics
Physical Education Combined Science Applied ICT
Music Art and Design Mathematics
Mathematics Business
Additional Mathematics Art and Design
Indonesian Global Perspective
Business Studies
Global Perspective
Physical Education


To achieve high standards in recognized international and national examinations and produce high quality characters, in the image of God and in the glorification of Jesus Christ.

Sekolah Lentera Kasih aims to enable primary students to become:

  • Successful learners who enjoy learning, make progress and achieve their goals.
  • Confident individuals who are able to live safe, healthy and fulfilling lives.
  • Responsible citizens who make a positive contribution to the community, society and country.

SLK Curriculum Background

The SLK curriculum has been developed and shaped by the Cambridge Curriculum Framework. This detailed framework facilitates the development of courses that are stimulating for the students as well as the teachers. The knowledge and skills developed should ensure a smooth transition from primary to secondary education and beyond.

The curriculum utilizes the stages of cognitive development outlined in Bloom's Taxonomy:

  • Knowledge (Acquisition & Recall).
  • Comprehension & Interpretation.
  • Application.
  • Analysis.
  • Synthesis.
  • Evaluation.

The programme also utilizes Multiple Intelligences as a pathway for student's learning. Using the different forms of cognition and the awareness of learning & teaching in eight different ways:

  • Verbal/Linguistic.
  • Interpersonal.
  • Logical/Mathematical.
  • Intrapersonal.
  • Visual/Spatial.
  • Musical/Rhythmic.
  • Bodily/Kinesthetic.
  • Naturalist.

Cambridge qualifications are recognized worldwide as proof of significant educational achievement.