Sekolah Lentera Kasih Primary consists of Grades 1 to 6 and prepares students for the transition into secondary education and collegiate plans ahead. The primary program is guided by the Cambridge Primary Curriculum Framework and students sit the Cambridge Primary Checkpoint Assessments (CPC) at the end of Grade 6.

In Sekolah Lentera Kasih we use pedagogy in line with modern educational thinking and offer a coherent curriculum and assessment program that meets the most rigorous international standards and provides benchmarks to measure the processes and progress of student learning. Varied extra curricular activities such as sports, performing and visual arts, music, information technology and planned educational excursions enhance student's natural talents and competencies beyond the classrooms and enrich their skills and positive attitudes.


To achieve high standards in recognized international and national examinations and produce high quality characters, in the image of God and in the glorification of Jesus Christ.

Sekolah Lentera Kasih aims to enable primary students to become:

  • Successful learners who enjoy learning, make progress and achieve their goals.
  • Confident individuals who are able to live safe, healthy and fulfilling lives.
  • Responsible citizens who make a positive contribution to the community, society and country.
Core Subjects Non-Core Subjects National Curriculum
Mathematics ICT Bahasa Indonesia
Science Mandarin PPKN
English Character Studies
Social Studies Art
Physical Education

Primary Curriculum Background

The SLK curriculum has been developed and shaped by the Cambridge Curriculum Framework. This detailed framework facilitates the development of courses that are stimulating for the students as well as the teachers. The knowledge and skills developed should ensure a smooth transition from primary to secondary education and beyond.

The curriculum utilizes the stages of cognitive development outlined in Bloom's Taxonomy:

  • Knowledge (Acquisition & Recall).
  • Comprehension & Interpretation.
  • Application.
  • Analysis.
  • Synthesis.
  • Evaluation.

The programme also utilizes Multiple Intelligences as a pathway for student's learning. Using the different forms of cognition and the awareness of learning & teaching in eight different ways:

  • Verbal/Linguistic.
  • Interpersonal.
  • Logical/Mathematical.
  • Intrapersonal.
  • Visual/Spatial.
  • Musical/Rhythmic.
  • Bodily/Kinesthetic.
  • Naturalist.

Cambridge qualifications are recognized worldwide as proof of significant educational achievement.